Cricket: Tillington Cricket Club is a small village cricket club based on the Recreation Ground adjacent to the Upperton Road.  The Club has enjoyed solid village support ever since its inception in 1785.  The ground probably has the best views of any pitch in the south of England and boasts having been used by the BBC for filming and for the basis of a novel (The Cricket Match).  Cricket is played most Sunday afternoons from April to September and the club is widely known for its friendliness and for the quality of the teas served from the pavilion by our wonderful tea ladies.

New members are always welcome, particularly younger players who wish to develop their cricket skills.  Spectators are also most welcome. 

The Cricket Club also holds Easter and Christmas bingo in Tillington Village Hall to raise funds both for the club and local charities.  All are welcome to these bi-annual bingo evenings.

For any enquiries, to request a fixture card or if you would like to get involved, please contact Dominic Groves or Laura Westmore

President: William Bryder

Chairman: Bruce Wickham
Captain: Dominic Groves - Tel: 07564579416
Vice Captain: Graham Westmore
Treasurer: Russell Noakes
Match Secretary:  Quinn Murray
Secretary: Dawn Clark ([email protected])
Tel: 01798 342617
Tennis:   There are two newly refurbished hard tennis courts at the Recreation Ground on the Upperton Road.  Tillington Tennis Association has formed a tennis club with an annual membership fee, which allows members access to the courts at anytime.  A 'pay and play' system is also in operation. The club has 64 members including family memberships, and organises coaching (particularly for young people), tournaments and social tennis events. Unfortunately the latter has not been very successful this year and a volunteer is now being sought to organise social tennis.  New members are welcome.

If you would like to play tennis in the wonderful surroundings of Tillington Recreation Ground please contact:
Mark Clayton.                                   [email protected]
Sports Clubs
Cricket seat dedication 1991 Mrs Wyn Wadey and Rev Gerald Evans (seated), together with Cricket Team and club members
Phil Tufnell with the 2015 Cricket Team
L to R: Rev Bob Mitchell, Mike Booker, Graham Westmore,
Steve Hodd, Phil Tufnell, ?, Laurie Spicer, Alan ?, 
Russell Noakes, Neil Westmore, Laura Westmore